top of page

That 1 Song

Everyone has that one song that just makes you want to rip shit up. For years it has been Mafia Music by Rick Ross or Till I Collapse by Eminem, but recently this little ditty has taken over the top spot for me.

Purple Lamborghini by Rick Ross & Skrillex

Why this song?

Because for some reason this song speaks to me, not so much lyrically but the beat and music just go off to me. There are parts in here that make me think back and remember the times I spent overseas. When overseas you think you’re invincible like you’re on top of the world, that’s the attitude you have to have. Pretty much like the tone in this song. Anyway here it is. This song just makes me get hyped, adrenaline coursing through the veins and ready to lift heavy shit.

I’ve tried Pandora, and Spotify and none of them really cut it for me. I don’t want to pay the money for the premium version and don’t have the time to create my own “custom” playlist. The typical pop-electro-heavy metal playlist just don’t feel me like this song. I guess when I work out I have to hear that gangsta rap and get in touch with my bad side. The thing is straight savage.

Whatever, who cares what the song is as long as it works for you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page